Big Trip to the South – Part 4 – Wellington

Thursday15th July

Here I am in Wellington for the last of my string of presentations, at Mainline Music Works in the Wellington CBD.  It’s still gloriously sunny, and the capital is without a breath of wind.

The presentation went like all the others, good, with the teachers interested in the products.  Had a nice chat with two Suzuki teachers afterwards over morning tea, both of whom were keen to give Easy Notes a try.

All the staff of the shop seemed to be young guys, and I must say, really friendly and polite, and keen to see how Easy Notes works so they can present it to other people. 

I thanked them for the way they had Easy Notes prominently displayed up on the wall above the theory books. They said they put it there because it’s a new product, so it gives it a chance to get known, and because it’s big and doesn’t fit in the shelves with the other books!  I have the Magnetic Stave to thank for getting us that good position!

Finished off the trip with lunch at a cafe and a beautiful walk along the waterfront.

It’s been an awesome four days, giving four Easy Notes presentations, meeting great people – the music teachers, and the staff of five Music Works shops – ‘bonding’ with my sister, staying with friends, and seeing the beautiful South Island, and the capital, all under never-failing sunshine and blue skies. 

I’m proud to be telling people about Easy Notes, and even more when they come back and tell me how much it’s helping their pupils. I hope all the teachers who bought Easy Notes products in Christchurch, Timaru, Dunedin, and Wellington find them enjoyable to use, and effective in helping their pupils learn to read music!

Posted on 24/07/2010, in Promoting Easy Notes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I am enjoying your blogs Rebecca. And well done in creating Easy Notes. It fills a huge gap in the learning process and makes note reading “easy”.

Leave a comment